Jahangir Khan: The Legend of Pakistan


Jahangir Khan is recognized as the greatest player in the history of Squash. Guinness World Record lists his 555 consecutive wins as the longest winning streak by any player (athlete) in any top level professional sports.

Having won British Open a whopping 10 times and World Open 6 times Jahangir Khan stood as invincible  from 1981-1986. Besides Khan also has the honor of serving as the president of the World Squash Federation for 6 years from 2002-2008.


Jahangir Khan has a long list of achievements which started with his winning the World Amateur at the age of mere 15. Only 2 years later Khan went on to become the youngest world open champion at the age of only 17 years.

Having won World open champion 6 times and British open championship 10 times and the only player who remained unbeaten in 555 consecutive matches for more than 5 years and 8 months Jahangir Khan is truly not merely a Pakistani legend but someone the world of sports in general and the world of Squash in particular can boost of.

He also went to bag the honor of being the first player to have won world open championship without dropping a game besides Khan also has the honor of having played the second longest match in the history of squash i.e. 2.46 hours.


Jahangir Khan is the recipient of Pride of Performance and Hilal-e-Imtiaz Pakistan

International Recognition and Fame

Jahangir Khan was named by the Time’s Magazine as one of the Asia’s heroes in the last 6 decades.

London Metropolitan University conferred him with an honorary Doctorate of Philosophy.

Tenure in Professional Squash Association, World Squad Federation and Pakistan Squash Federation

After ruling the world of Squash and being recognized as the greatest player in the history of Squash, Khan was elected as Chairman of the Professional Squash Association in the year 1990. In the year 1997 he was elected as the Vice President of the Pakistan Squash Federation.

Following that Khan was elected as the vice-president of the World Squash Federation in November of the year 1998. He went on to become the president of the World Squash Federation in October 2002. In 2004 he was once again re-elected as the President of the World Squash Federation.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here